LOVEBOX

For my final project in trends and music class I decided to focus on the movement of Electronic music. When I think of this type of music I think of very bright colors, lights, reflections etc. I decided to collaborate all of these ideas in my final project.

The origin of my idea came from a disco ball. I find it fascinating how the light reflected off it can immediately changes the mood of the room. The same effect can be obtained by the use of lasers. The media I chose is colored tape. The combination of colors, transparency and contrast fits with my original idea.

At first I taped different combinations of colors on a A3 paper to make the base of my poster. Each participant of the festival would also get a CD with a music-set done by the DJs who perform there. For that purpose I decorated a CD and CD packaging with the same tape. Later I scanned the poster and applied typography with the use of Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop.

2 thoughts on “LOVEBOX

  1. ???? says:

    your super patient personality
    inspires the little naughty kid inside of me..

    super hand craft.. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

